Skip to main content

Secondary Transfer Testing 2019

1. Secondary Transfer Testing 2019 introduction

This guide is for Secondary Transfer Testing (formerly the 11+) for Year 7 entry in September 2019. Additional information will be added to these pages as it becomes available.

There are two types of mainstream secondary schools in Buckinghamshire: grammar schools and upper/all-ability schools.

  • Grammar schools admit children based on their performance in the Secondary Transfer Test
  • Upper/all-ability schools admit any child, regardless of ability

All the grammar schools in Buckinghamshire are their own Admission Authority. Buckinghamshire LA acts as the Secondary Transfer Testing process administrator for The Buckinghamshire Grammar Schools (TBGS). This information is provided on their behalf.

TBGS will be changing the test provider of the Secondary Transfer Test for those children who will be taking the test for entry to year 7 in September 2019 and more information can be found on their website.

Print entire guide

Last updated: 15 February 2018

Help us to improve Buckinghamshire County Council

Don't include personal or financial information like your National Insurance number or credit card details.