Skip to main content

Consultation on 2019 proposed admission arrangements

Community and voluntary controlled schools 

As the admission authority for the community and voluntary controlled schools, we set out the arrangements below for primary and secondary school admissions. Part of this responsibility includes consulting with relevant parties where changes are proposed and determining the admission arrangements for community and voluntary controlled schools each year. 

The consultation on the proposed 2019/18 admission arrangements for the community and voluntary controlled schools ran from the 7 December 2017 to 31 January 2018


Voluntary aided, foundation schools and academies

The governing bodies of voluntary aided, foundation schools and academies are their own admission authorities and therefore responsible for consulting on any proposed changes to their 2019 admission arrangements. When this occurs, the details must be made available on each school's website.

Consultation must take place for at least six weeks between 1 October and 31 January.

Schools consulting on their 2019 admissions arrangements during this period are available here:

Primary Schools 

Bedgrove Junior School
Beechview Academy
Chalfont St Peter Church of England Academy
Dagnall Church of England School

Frieth Church of England Combined School
Gerrards Cross Church of England School
Great Horwood Church of England Combined School
Great Missenden Church of England School

Hazlemere Church of England Combined School
Ibstone Church of England School

Ickford Combined School
Lent Rise School
Little Marlow CE School
Our Lady's Catholic Primary School
Princes Risborough Primary School
St Edward's Catholic Junior School
St Mary & All Saints Church of England Primary School
St Peter's Catholic Primary School
Swanbourne Church of England School

Secondary Schools 

Amersham School
Aylesbury High School
Aylesbury Grammar School
Beaconsfield High School
Bourne End Academy
Burnham Grammar School
Chesham Grammar School
The Cottesloe School
Cressex Community School
Dr Challoner's Grammar School
Dr Challoner's High School
John Hampden Grammar School
Princes Risborough School
The Royal Grammar School
The Royal Latin School
Sir Henry Floyd Grammar School
Sir William Borlase’s Grammar School
Sir William Ramsay School
Wycombe High School

Help us to improve Buckinghamshire County Council

Don't include personal or financial information like your National Insurance number or credit card details.