Skip to main content

Get started online

Date
21 February 2018
Time
10:30am to 12:30pm
Cost
Free of charge
event image

Want to brush up on your computer skills or know someone who does? 

Learn My Way, is a online training package for everyone aged 16 and over with audio and accessibility options for visual impairments available.

Modules include:

  • how to use a keyboard and mouse
  • searching and exploring the internet
  • keeping in touch with email
  • how to stay safe online 
  • online public services
  • using Universal Jobmatch
  • accessing health information
  • completing online forms
  • online shopping
  • social media
  • banking online

It's great way to develop new skills and boost confidence whilst meeting new people.

Learn My Way is provided by the Good Things Foundation a not-for-profit social enterprise funded from a mixture of public, private and third sectors.

Further dates for this event

  • Thursday, 22 February 2018
  • Wednesday, 28 February 2018
  • Thursday, 01 March 2018
  • Wednesday, 07 March 2018
  • Thursday, 08 March 2018
  • Wednesday, 14 March 2018
  • Thursday, 15 March 2018
  • Wednesday, 21 March 2018
  • Thursday, 22 March 2018
  • Wednesday, 28 March 2018
  • Thursday, 29 March 2018
  • Wednesday, 04 April 2018

Help us to improve Buckinghamshire County Council

Don't include personal or financial information like your National Insurance number or credit card details.